Loving the Creator

Today’s Devotional Tidbit – December 4, 2006
Loving the Creator
Genesis 1:26-27

“Happy Birthday Denise!” That’s for my wonderful sister-in-law who reads these tidbits faithfully.

This week, I’d like to thank those of you who emailed or called with your prayer needs last week. I was honored that you would share your troubles and I am continuing in prayer this week for you. If you did not receive a personal response from me, I did not receive your prayer need or my response to you was lost in cyberspace. I’ve been having email difficulties so I understand those problems. There is a lot of pain in this world and I encourage you to pray for your fellow Devotional Tidbitters, even if you do not know their name.

In a past devo, I may have mentioned that we have become a society that uses people and loves things instead of loving people and using things. Can we take that backward way of thinking to get back to God’s idea plan for us? We love sports. We love shoes (I had to include women here). We love computers. We love cars. We really love things. Think hard about where you spend your time and money; you may come to the same realization. Since we love things so much, what would happen if we fell in love or deeper in love with the one who made these things possible? God is the ultimate creator. He is the one who made sports, computers, shoes and cars possible. After all, He made people and he gave us creative minds. The next time we love something, let us remember the creator of all. Let us fall a bit deeper in love with Him and see where that takes us in our spiritual journey. God loves us so much, despite all of our faults. We don’t have to love him back for him to love us, but it would be nice. I think when we show God our love, our faith grows stronger.

Leave a Reply

